Sainte-Marie, Buffy - The Pathfinder: burried treasures

Sainte-Marie, Buffy - The Pathfinder: burried treasures

15,95 € *

inkl. MwSt. zzgl. Versandkosten. (Der Endbetrag kann abhängig von der Lieferadresse variieren.)

Sofort lieferbar, Lieferzeit ca. 1-3 Tage

  • 2200798
  • CD
  • Country
The CD is basically a collection of songs that people ask for at concerts Up Where We Belong,... mehr
Produktinformationen "Sainte-Marie, Buffy - The Pathfinder: burried treasures"
The CD is basically a collection of songs that people ask for at concerts Up Where We Belong, Universal Soldier, Until Its Time For You To Go to rarely heard tracks.

The Pathfinder: Buried Treasures offers with the benefit of hindsight a glimpse into this prolific artist at a time when she was defining the protest music genre that underscores the 1960Œs. Buffy struggled to get airplay at the time, not knowing until 2006 when she discovered that both the CIA and FBI had kept her under surveillance during the Johnson and Nixon administrations, who actively sought to gag many artists in the media who were critical of the government as well as the Vietnam war. This collection of 33 songs is a vibrant travelogue through the mind of an icon. It offers a distinct and refined listening experience that is a must have for any folk, country or blues aficionado fascinated with the music that denotes the complex of inter-related cultural and political trends of The Sixties which continued to develop throughout the 20th century and beyond.

Technische Daten:
Set-Inhalt: 2
Genre: Country
Barcode: 094922007988
Artikelnummer: 2200798
Erscheinungsdatum: 04.07.2014

1. Generation
2. Sweet Little Vera
3. Hong Kong Star Boy
4. Look At The Facts
5. Sweet, Fast Hooker Blues
6. Nobody Will Ever Know It's Real But You
7. Eagle Man / Changing Woman
8. You Take Me Away
9. Starwalker: For the American Indian Movement
10. All Around The World
11. I've Really Fallen For You
12. Love's Got to Breathe and Fly
13. A Man
14. I Can't Take It No More
15. Sweet January
16. Can't You See The Way I Love You
17. Qu'Appelle Valley, Saskatchewan
18. Mongrel Pup
19. I Been Down
20. The Beauty Way
21. Where Poets Go
22. That's The Way You Fall In Love
23. HEY! Baby Howdja Do Me This Way?
24. Don't Need No City Life
25. Wynken, Blynken & Nod
26. Can't Believe The Feeling When You're Gone
27. Free The Lady
28. Sweet America
29. Honey Can You Hang Around
30. Waves
31. America My Home
32. Ain't No Time For Worryin' Blues
33. Til I See You Again (Jusqu Au Je Te Revois)
Limitierung: Nein
Verpackung: Jewelcase
Format: CD
Genre: Country
Label: True North Records
Weiterführende Links zu "Sainte-Marie, Buffy - The Pathfinder: burried treasures"
Bewertungen lesen, schreiben und diskutieren... mehr
Kundenbewertungen für "Sainte-Marie, Buffy - The Pathfinder: burried treasures"
Bewertung schreiben
Bewertungen werden nach Überprüfung freigeschaltet.

Die mit einem * markierten Felder sind Pflichtfelder.